Customer Reviews

08/08/2009 11:11

 
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, Emotional, Heart Tugging, February 1, 2009
By  Texas at Heart (United States) - See all my reviews
This is a very warm and emotional telling of a woman's life trials is most endearing. It reminds us that relationships are not always hearts and flower, but nither are they all heartache and sorrow.
Thanks to the author for her honesty and her sharing of life's lessons learned.
Comment Comment | Permalink | Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No (Report this)

 

 

 
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong consideration for poetry fans, January 14, 2009
By  Midwest Book Review (Oregon, WI USA) - See all my reviews
Life is a school that never lets out. "Reflections on Life's Lessons" is experienced poet Christina M. Giles' chapbook on evaluating the lessons that life places in front of them. Focusing on the relationships of life and what they teach us, "Reflections on Life's Lessons" is a strong consideration for poetry fans. "A Grandparent's Love": A grandparent's love is divine;/I am very glad that I have you as mine./Through the years,/You've shown me more love than you know;/When something happens, you're always ready to go./You are always ready to rush by my side;/And when I'm hurting, you say, "Go ahead and cry."/In the past two years,/I've come across many heartaches;/This is my way of thanking you/For the time that you take./So I thank you, "Feisty,", for being there for me;/I am going to love you through eternity.
Comment Comment | Permalink | Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No (Report this)

 
5.0 out of 5 stars A Pure Joy!, January 16, 2010 Captivating text, wonderful illustrations and a timeless message combine to create a true winner! Kids and parents alike are sure to adore the colorful, vivid and entertaining images and will want to read this inspiring tale again and again!

Back

Search site

© 2009 All rights reserved.