Author Events/Book Signings

11/07/2009 12:10

Well...my 45 day promotion event has ended, and only a few offers for interviews were made.  I've completed one interview to date, and have at least two other radio stations that want to interview me regarding my children's book.  I have press kits available and am waiting on another shipment of books (the first shipment has sold out completely), and then I can begin approaching bookstores about author events/book signings. 

I am trying to locate a reputable agent to represent my work, but it is so very difficult.  I am open to any and all suggestions from everyone.  If you happen to know of reputable agents who take on children's book authors, let me know.  I didn't realize that publicizing a book was so difficult to do on one's own...I need help.

Back

Search site

© 2009 All rights reserved.